Guest – Elyzabeth M. VaLey

I have Elyzabeth M. VaLey talking about her newest release Arcánús Amator. Enjoy this fun interview with Cupid – the heroes father.

Arc

Hi everyone! I’m thrilled to be here today with none other than the God of Love, Cupid!

*Cupid tilts his head in acknowledgment, his locks gleaming under the sunlight like sparks of gold beneath a river bed. He smiles at me from the other side of the garden table.*

Cupid: I am pleased to be here and thankful to you for retelling my child’s story. There are some valuable lessons in Arcanus Amator.

Elyzabeth: For instance?

Cupid: Not all that glitters is gold. There is light in darkness. We can be blind to that which lies in front of us.

*He bursts out laughing. His blue eyes twinkle.*

Cupid: I recommend readers pick up the book and discover them themselves.

Elyzabeth: Of course, but I would interview you if that’s all right.

Cupid: Certainly.

Elyzabeth: Can you tell us how it is to be in charge of the world’s most important emotion?

Cupid: It’s a very big responsibility, Elyzabeth. That’s why I have my children to help me.

Elyzabeth: Ah, yes, the Arcánús. They’re also your guard, no?

Cupid: Not my guards. They are the guardians of love. They’re the ones that help me bestow love upon others.

Elyzabeth: But they’re also deadly.

Cupid: If the need arises…

Elyzabeth: Like with Ariadna.

*Cupid frowns. He folds his hands over the table and stares into the distance for a few seconds.*

Cupid: Yes, as it happened the witch Ariadna proved to be a curse.

Elyzabeth: Figuratively and literally.

*Cupid says nothing. His long fingers wrap around his tall glass of water and he takes another sip of water. As he sets his glass down, he looks at me.*

Cupid: Yes. She cursed the Arcanus because she was blind to love.

ariadne and amandus defy

Elyzabeth: Blind to love? Are you sure that it wasn’t simply that the Gods of love neglected her.

*Cupid leans forward. The friendly gleam in his eyes has vanished and is replaced by a silent power I can’t help but feel uneasy.*

Cupid: Love is there for everyone to grasp, Elyzabeth. However, sometimes we are blind to it. *He raises his hand to silence me.*

It can be because we’re too busy working or because we’re pursuing other interests. At times it can happen as quickly as lightening falls from the sky and at other times it can take years, but it is there. We neglect no one.

Elyzabeth: All right, all right. But Ariadne–

*Cupid laughs*

Cupid: Doomed herself and—

Elyzabeth: Arcánús Amator spell?

Cupid: Was a little something I concocted, but I do not have much more time to spare, Elyzabeth.

*I stand with Cupid as he pulls his chair back from the table.*

Know this, love, like life, is a complicated game, but it is better to have loved one night than to not love forever.

*Cupid places his hands over his heart as he speaks. I follow his gaze as he stares up at the bright blue sky. When I look at him again, he’s gone.*

Elyzabeth: Thank you, Cupid and thank you readers. I hope you enjoyed this brief, yet I think intense interview with the God of Love.

Buy It Here: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/arcanus-amator-by-elyzabeth-m-valey/

One thought on “Guest – Elyzabeth M. VaLey”

Leave a Reply

